Council Members

Bob Fletcher, Mayor

Heidi Gunderson, Council Member

Craig Johnson, Council Member

Terry Nyblom, Council Member

Greg Urban, Council Member

Send an email to all Council Members


The Mayor and City Council exercise the legislative power of the City and determine all matters of policy. They also are responsible for appointing the City Administrator, who is charged with managing city business according to City Council decisions and direction.

The Mayor serves a two-year term, and is elected in the November general election held in even-numbered years. Council members are elected at-large to serve four-year terms. Council elections, held during the November general election during even-numbered years, are staggered so that council members serve overlapping terms. Mayor and City Council elections are non-partisan.